You will be banned on WhatsApp if you did these things; why you should worry and what you should do

You will be banned on WhatsApp if you did these things; why you should worry and what you should do

Facebook-owned social media app WhatsApp is enhancing users experience in many ways. Now, from chatting, video calling to sending photos and GIFs has become even more exciting. However, it needs to be noted that WhatsApp is very strict regarding implementation of privacy rules and not only this, it even has the power to ban you for a host of reasons. Yes, you have read it right, there is certain content if used while chatting or sending any image or document, that can be termed objectionable by WhatsApp, which will leave it no option,  but to ban you. If you thought for once, WhatsApp does not care of what content you share with other people, then you are wrong. Here’s a list of ten things, that will allow WhatsApp to ban  your account.

Loading...

1 – There are many occasions when a contact, which you do not know, has been trying to send you inappropriate messages, images or documents. In this cases, the only option left is to block them or report them. Sometimes there is an entity or a group of people who randomly pick a number to send messages to, if WhatsApp finds that one such number has been blocked several times by many users, then the app will deactivate that person’s account. Hence, if you are being blocked by many people, then you are bound to lose your WhatsApp account.

2 – The app has strictly prohibited sending viruses or malware to any other user via their platform. Hence, if you are sending anyone content that contains viruses or malware, then you will be banned by WhatsApp.

3 – If you are trying to hack WhatsApp servers for spying on anyone, then you will lose your account. Gathering illegal information about other users from WhatsApp is prohibited.

4 – If you are using WhatsApp Plus then your account will be banned, as the real WhatsApp has already notified on its website, that they did not develop WhatsApp Plus application and have neither authorized it. The Facebook-owned app has strictly mentioned that, the developers of WhatsApp Plus have no relationship to WhatsApp, and they do not support WhatsApp Plus. What happens is, there are source code contained in WhatsApp Plus, which the real app does not guarantee and can be used to manipulate your personal information by passing it to third parties without your knowledge.

5 – WhatsApp allows its users to file a complaint against a contact or a group, in case if any illegal content is being sent by the people. If WhatsApp, finds the complaint legitimate, then it will deactivate your account.

6 – If you thought even once to try and modify WhatsApp code, then you will lose your account. WhatsApp clearly mentions that it will ban accounts if they reverse engineer, alter, modify, create derivative works, decompile, or extract code from their services.

7 – In WhatsApp’s terms and condition, it is revealed that, sending illegal or impermissible communications such as bulk messaging, auto-messaging, auto-dialing is banned. This means you should not send bulk messages to people who are not in your contact list or else will be banned.

8 – Impersonating someone can cost you your WhatsApp account. Hence, you should not try to create an account in someone else’s name or profile, otherwise will be banned.

9 – If you are involved in publishing falsehoods, misrepresentations, or misleading statements then you will be banned.

10 – If you are caught sending messages which are illegal, obscene, defamatory, threatening, intimidating, harassing, hateful, racially, or ethnically offensive, or instigate or encourage conduct that would be illegal, or otherwise inappropriate, including promoting violent crimes, then your account will be banned.

Hence, try avoiding the above mentioned issues, if you want your account to be active on WhatsApp. There is no way the app will reactivate your account thereafter.

WhatsApp says, “Be aware that we ban accounts if we believe the account activity is in violation of our Terms of Service. Please review the “Acceptable Use of Our Services” section of our Terms of Service carefully to learn more about the appropriate uses of WhatsApp and the activities that violate our Terms of Service.”

However, if WhatsApp has banned your account mistakenly, then you can email them about the issue.

72 hours after your account has been banned, your friends will no longer be able to see you. WhatsApp may sometime not warn you before banning your account. Hence, be alert!.

 

Source:- zeebiz

Share:

Loading...

loading...

You may also like...

loading...